All submitted articles are subject to initial verification by the editorial board to determine whether the submitted text meets basic editorial requirements and is compatible with the scientific interests of the journal. The article is then sent to two independent reviewers, not affiliated with the institution with which the author is affiliated. These reviewers assess the text based on the double blind-peer review principle. In case of foreign articles at least one of the reviewers must be affiliated with a foreign institution other than the nationality of the author.

The details of the review process (together with the guidelines for reviewers) can be found in the attached document “Review Procedure (PYIL)”.


arrow The list of the reviewers:

  • prof. Michal Balcerzak (Nicolaus Copernicus University)
  • Uladzislau Belavusau, Ph.D. (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
  • prof. Veronika Bilkova (Institute of International Relations, Prague)
  • Wojciech Burek, Ph.D. (Institute of European Studies, Jagiellonian University)
  • prof. Maria Isabel Torres Cazorla (University of Malaga)
  • Silvia D’Ascoli, Ph.D. (Office of the Prosecutor at ICTY)
  • Patrycja Dabrowska-Klosinska, Ph.D. (Warsaw University)
  • Shai Dothan, Ph.D. (University of Tel Aviv)
  • Sergey Golubok, Ph.D. (St. Petersburg Bar)
  • Katarzyna Granat, Ph.D. (Durham University)
  • Thomas D. Grant, Ph.D. (University of Cambridge)
  • Patrycja Grzebyk, Ph.D. (Institute of International Relations, Warsaw University)
  • prof. Agnieszka Grzelak (Chair of European Law, Warsaw School of Economics)
  • prof. Robert Grzeszczak (Warsaw University)
  • Tamás Hoffmann, Ph.D. (Institute for Legal Studies, Hungarian Academy of Sciences)
  • Andrzej Jakubowski, Ph.D. (Institute of Law Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • prof. Ireneusz Kaminski (Institute of Law Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Julia Kapelańska-Pręgowska, Ph.D. (Nicolaus Copernicus University)
  • Elena Katselli, Ph.D. (Newcastle University)
  • prof. Dagmara Kornobis (University of Wroclaw)
  • prof. Krystyna Kowalik-Banczyk (EU General Court, Institute of Law Studies, Polish Academy of
  • prof. Michal Kowalski (Jagiellonian University)
  • prof. Bartlomiej Krzan (University of Wroclaw)
  • prof. Roman Kwiecien (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin)
  • Lucas Lixinski, Ph.D. (University of New South Wales)
  • prof. Monica Lugato (LUMSA University of Rome)
  • prof. Sylwia Majkowska- Szulc (University of Gdansk)
  • prof. Lauri Malksoo (University of Tartu)
  • Marcin Menkes, Ph.D. (Warsaw School of Economics)
  • Aleksandra Mężykowska, Ph. D.
  • Lucja Nowak, LLM (Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy, University of
  • Emanuela Orlando, Ph.D. (University of Sussex)
  • prof. Joanna Polatynska (University of Lodz)
  • prof. Dagmar Richter
  • Wojciech Sadowski, Ph.D. (K&L Gates)
  • prof. Werner Scholtz (North-West University)
  • Magdalena Slok-Wodkowska, Ph.D. (Warsaw University)
  • Piotr Szwedo, Ph.D. (Jagiellonian University)
  • prof. Monika Walachowska (Nicolaus Copernicus University)
  • prof. Andrzej W. Wiśniewski (Warsaw University)
  • Valentina Vadi, Ph.D. (University of Maastricht)
  • A.M.H. (Annemarieke) Vermeer-Künzli, Ph.D. (University of Amsterdam)
  • Karolina Zurek, Ph.D. (Swedish Institute for European Policy Studies)

Review procedureReview procedure | 146.8 KiB
List of reviewersList of reviewers | 151.1 KiB

Review formReview form | 90.5 KiB